Email us a copy of your instructor certificate and we will send you your unique instructor code and add your instructor listing to our website.
When you partner with ElectronicCCW.com you will receive a unique instructor code. Provide this code to any student you refer. When your students enter your code when registering for the course, they will receive a $5.00 discount. Students must enter your instructor code to receive their discount.
When your students enter your unique instructor code upon registration, you will receive a $5.00 referral bonus. Checks to instructors will be sent out once per month. (Or once the referral bonus reaches $50 if less than $50 per month). Students must enter your instructor code for you to receive your referral bonus.
Students will receive a certificate upon successful completion of the course (with an 80% or higher). The certificate will automatically generate when they complete the final exam. They can then print the certificate and bring it with them when they come for their in-person training.
Not necessarily. Instructors have the option to issue a certificate to students stating they successfully passed the 2 hour in-person training in accordance with the ORC. The instructor also has the option of keeping a copy of the student’s six hour certificate and issuing the student a certificate that indicates they completed eight hours of training.
Be sure they have disabled pop-up blockers. They may also need to download Adobe Reader, or turn off Adobe website blocker. Students using Adobe Reader must have Adobe website blocker turned off to complete section 8.
Section 8 is a link to the booklet on the Attorney General’s website. If you are having trouble viewing, please disable pop-up blockers. If your Adobe Reader is set to block unknown websites, you may need to disable that blocker as well.
All of our partner instructors are listed on the “Instructors” page of the ElectronicCCW.com website, along with contact information and areas they serve.
With the new law being kind of vague as to what curriculum is approved, can you provide me with that information about your program?
The current program is the same as the previous, except they left out the language requiring instruction on cleaning.
Are you approved and have authority to provide internet classes for purposes of obtaining a CHL in the state of Ohio?
There is no requirement to seek approval from the AG’s office as long as the course meets the guidelines in the ORC. Our course meets all of the requirements.
Can you tell me how this was approved by the state of Ohio? Is there specific criteria in HB234 regarding online training content, etc.,other than 6 hours?
The bill doesn’t spell out the exact criteria it is more like they have deleted criteria. The six hours of training is not approved by the state just as the CCW course you teach is not approved or reviewed by the state. However if you do not adhere to the Attorney Generals guidelines and the new law you would be committing a misdemeanor at minimum. Our course fulfills all the requirements of the new law. We stand behind it 100%.
Our online course is $49.99, but students receive a $5.00 discount if they enter an instructor code from one of our in-person partner instructors.
What is the state expecting from instructors to finish teaching the students? And what kind of certificate should students receive upon completion of the 2 hour in-person training to satisfy the state?
The new law requires you to provide, at a minimum, two hours of range time. Students must demonstrate the proper knowledge skills an attitude to handle a firearm safely.
The actual language reads: (b) An in-person physical demonstration of the competence in the use of a handgun and in the rules for safe gun handling and storage of a handgun and a physical demonstration of the attitude necessary to shoot a handgun in a safe manner.
In addition to our certificate, you will need to issue a certificate that says the student successfully completed the 2 hour in-person portion of the training in accordance with ORC section 2923.125.
Most of our partner instructors charge $49.99, but the cost may vary among instructors.
None of the 6 hour courses are NRA approved, but our course fulfills all the requirements of the new law. We stand behind it 100%.
Instructors will need to provide the students with a certificate stating they have completed the 2 hour in person training in accordance with Ohio Revised Code.
No, not unless you go over the minimum required by law. That would be a lot of referrals to hit that amount I think.